Our building is open to current U of G students, faculty, and staff. Learn about library services during COVID-19.

Library Administration Services

Kelly Bertrand

Director, Library Administration Services

The Director, Library Administration Services contributes to the overall strategy of the library and oversees the following teams:

Kelly Bertrand comes to this role with over 25 years of financial and administrative experience, including 13 years in an audit career in the federal government and private industry. 

Kelly has acquired significant experience in space and facilities planning and renewal, including chairing the Library Master Space Planning Project. He was the key department lead in a 20 million dollar renovation. Kelly is also the Chair of the Professional Staff Association at U of G, which represents over 800 professional and managerial staff on campus.

In his spare time he has completed more than ten marathons, including four trips to the Boston Marathon. In order to give back to the University community that has provided him with a rewarding career and opportunities, he funds an annual scholarship for the Gryphon Cross Country Team.

Kelly Bertrand
519-824-4120, Ext. 53359
kbertran@uoguelph.ca

Naveen Butt
Executive Assistant
519 824-4120, Ext. 52332
nbutt@uoguelph.ca

Library Administration Services Staff

General library inquiries? Get in touch.
Looking for someone specific? See our staff list below.

List of Library Administration Services staff
First Name Last Name Email Address Extension Team Title
Amber Allen aallen07@uoguelph.ca Access Services Access Services Associate
Tannis Bolton communications.coop@uoguelph.ca Communications & Marketing Communications Officer Co-op Student
Shannon Bolton sbolto01@uoguelph.ca 53618 Access Services Stack Maintenance
Juanita Burnett juanita@uoguelph.ca Access Services Stack Maintenance
Naveen Butt nbutt@uoguelph.ca 52332 Library Human Resources & Administration Administrative Assistant
Sheryl Cantlon scantlon@uoguelph.ca 52159 Library Human Resources & Administration Executive Assistant to CIO
Emily Clark emclark@uoguelph.ca Access Services Access Services Assistant, Circulation Service
Bobbie Dawkins bdawkins@uoguelph.ca 52237 Access Services Senior Access Services Assistant Interlibrary Services
Mitch Eden edenm@uoguelph.ca 54484 Facilities Services Facilities Supervisor
Sara Faulhafer sfaulhaf@uoguelph.ca Access Services Access Services Assistant, Circulation Service