My Account

Staff Directory

Undergraduates, have your say! Complete a 10-minute survey and enter to win Hospitality gift cards.
Today's Hours: 8am - 10pm - All service hours

General library inquiries? Get in touch.
Looking for someone specific? See our staff list below.

Library Staff

  • Amber Allen

    Title: Access Services AssociateTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: aallen07@uoguelph.ca
  • Sandra Ancic

    Title: Manager, Acquisitions & Resource ManagementTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x56221Email: sancic@uoguelph.ca
  • Krishma Arora

    Title: Facilities Support Staff (on leave)Team: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53437Email: krishma@uoguelph.ca
  • Paula Barton

    Title: Collection Resource Management Library AssociateTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53490Email: pbarton@uoguelph.ca
  • Sarah Beaubien

    Title: Associate University Librarian, AcademicTeam: Office of the University LibrarianEmail: sbeaubie@uoguelph.ca
  • Julie Bedard

    Title: PT Finance and HR Administrative AssistantTeam: Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x56230Email: jbedar04@uoguelph.ca
  • Andrea Bee

    Title: Electronic Resource Management Library AssociateTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x52563Email: abee@uoguelph.ca
  • Robin Bergart

    Title: Assessment & User Experience LibrarianTeam: Assessment & ReportingPhone: 519-824-4120 x54094Email: rbergart@uoguelph.ca
  • Kelly Bertrand

    Title: Director Administrative ServicesTeam: Office of the University LibrarianPhone: 519-824-4120 x53359Email: kbertran@uoguelph.ca
  • Nancy Birch

    Title: Learning & Curriculum Support LibrarianTeam: Information Literacy, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: nbirch@uoguelph.ca
  • Matthew Blong

    Title: Facilities Support StaffTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesEmail: blongm@uoguelph.ca
  • Robert Bowman

    Title: Course Material & Reserve Services AssistantTeam: Course Material & Reserve Services, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x52082Email: rbowman@uoguelph.ca
  • Carrie Breton

    Title: Repository AnalystTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x53321Email: bretonc@uoguelph.ca
  • Juanita Burnett

    Title: Stack Maintenance Team: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: juanita@uoguelph.ca
  • Graham Burt

    Title: Archives AssociateTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsPhone: 519-824-4120 x52090Email: gburt@uoguelph.ca
  • Sheryl Cantlon

    Title: Executive AssistantTeam: Office of the University LibrarianPhone: 519-824-4120 x52159Email: scantlon@uoguelph.ca
  • Melanie Cassidy

    Title: Learning & Curriculum Support LibrarianTeam: Information Literacy, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x54055Email: cmelanie@uoguelph.ca
  • Emily Clark

    Title: Reading Room Assistant, Archival & Special CollectionsTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsEmail: emclark@uoguelph.ca
  • Lucia Costanzo

    Title: Research & Scholarship LibrarianTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x54342Email: lcostanz@uoguelph.ca
  • Michelina Crosbie

    Title: Learning SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: crosbiem@uoguelph.ca
  • Adam Doan

    Title: Systems Architect and DeveloperTeam: Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x52974Email: doana@uoguelph.ca
  • Jason Dodd

    Title: Science Learning Specialist and Student Athlete Mentor Program CoordinatorTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x58114Email: jdodd@uoguelph.ca
  • Nicholas Doerksen

    Title: System Support TechnicianTeam: Information Technology Services, Digital Strategy & TechnologyEmail: ndoerkse@uoguelph.ca
  • Meghan Ecclestone

    Title: Acting Head, Collections & Content, Collections Development Librarian (Social Sciences & Business)Team: Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53893Email: meccle@uoguelph.ca
  • Mitch Eden

    Title: Facilities SupervisorTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x54484Email: edenm@uoguelph.ca
  • Iman El Gamal

    Title: Collections Development Librarian (Streaming Media, Art & Humanities)Team: Collection Development, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x57027Email: ielgamal@uoguelph.ca
  • Amanda Etches

    Title: Interim University LibrarianTeam: Office of the University LibrarianPhone: 519-824-4120 x54219Email: etches@uoguelph.ca
  • Kailey Fallis

    Title: E-Resources & Metadata LibrarianTeam: Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53451Email: kfallis@uoguelph.ca
  • Sara Faulhafer

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: sfaulhaf@uoguelph.ca
  • Victoria Fritz

    Title: Learning SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53849Email: vfritz@uoguelph.ca
  • Sarah Gibbons

    Title: Writing Specialist and Writing Support GSA Supervisor Team: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x54878Email: sgibbo03@uoguelph.ca
  • Ian Gibson

    Title: Acting Associate University Librarian, ResearchTeam: Office of the University LibrarianEmail: igibso01@uoguelph.ca
  • Athol Gow

    Title: Manager, Library Accessibility ServicesTeam: Library Accessibility Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x52312Email: agow@uoguelph.ca
  • Rebecca Graham

    Title: On LeaveTeam: Phone: 519-824-4120 x52181Email: rebecca.graham@uoguelph.ca
  • Chris Grey

    Title: Library Assistant, TUG AnnexTeam: The Tri University Group of Libraries (TUG) Annex, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-821-7946Email: chrisg@uoguelph.ca
  • Heather Grierson

    Title: Learning SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x56534Email: hgrier01@uoguelph.ca
  • Bill Halahan

    Title: Systems AnalystTeam: Information Technology Services, Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x52085Email: bhalahan@uoguelph.ca
  • Kathryn Harvey

    Title: ArchivistTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsPhone: 519-824-4120 x56328Email: kaharvey@uoguelph.ca
  • Katherine Hauser

    Title: Building Support StaffTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53437Email: khauser@uoguelph.ca
  • Brooke Hiemstra

    Title: Library Assistant Accessibility Services TechnicianTeam: Library Accessibility Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53562Email: bhiemstr@uoguelph.ca
  • Sarah House

    Title: Repository TechnicianTeam: Research & ScholarshipEmail: shouse02@uoguelph.ca
  • Dave Hudson

    Title: Learning & Curriculum Support LibrarianTeam: Information Literacy, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x58221Email: dhudson@uoguelph.ca
  • Daniel Irvine

    Title: Coordinator, TUG AnnexTeam: The Tri University Group of Libraries (TUG) Annex, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-821-7946Email: dirvin02@uoguelph.ca
  • Emily Jones

    Title: Manager, Communications & MarketingTeam: Communications & Marketing, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x54215Email: ejones18@uoguelph.ca
  • Pavneet Kaur

    Title: Facilities Support StaffTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesEmail: pavneet@uoguelph.ca
  • Nadia Keating

    Title: Acquisitions Library AssistantTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53601Email: nkeating@uoguelph.ca
  • Kimm Khagram

    Title: Learning SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53891Email: kkhagram@uoguelph.ca
  • Ryan Kirkby

    Title: Project ArchivistTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsPhone: 519-824-4120 x52090Email: rkirkby@uoguelph.ca
  • Ira Kosloff

    Title: Building Support StaffTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53437 or x53566Email: ikosloff@uoguelph.ca
  • Jacqueline Kreller-Vanderkooy

    Title: Manager, Information LiteracyTeam: Information Literacy, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x54539Email: jkreller@uoguelph.ca
  • Flora Laird

    Title: Administrative AssistantTeam: Office of the University LibrarianEmail: flaird@uoguelph.ca
  • Teresa Lewitzky

    Title: Data Resources Centre AssociateTeam: Data Resource Centre, Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x54660Email: tlewitzk@uoguelph.ca
  • Gillian Manford

    Title: Special Collections ClerkTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsEmail: manfordg@uoguelph.ca
  • Heather Martin

    Title: Manager, Course Material & Reserve Services; Copyright OfficerTeam: Course Material & Reserve Services, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x54701Email: martin@uoguelph.ca
  • Paula Martin

    Title: Data Resources Centre AssociateTeam: Data Resource Centre, Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x54295Email: paulam@uoguelph.ca
  • Suyen Martinez De Ocon

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53618Email: smartine@uoguelph.ca
  • Jennifer Marvin

    Title: Interim Head, Research & ScholarshipTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x56087Email: jmarvin@uoguelph.ca
  • Melissa McAfee

    Title: Special Collections LibrarianTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsPhone: 519-824-4120 x58927Email: mamcafee@uoguelph.ca
  • Mary McCaffery

    Title: Writing SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: mmccaffe@uoguelph.ca
  • Barbara McDonald

    Title: Digital Initiatives LibrarianTeam: Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x58526Email: barbara.mcdonald@uoguelph.ca
  • Lorilyn McKenzie

    Title: Coordinator, Course Material & Reserve ServicesTeam: Course Material & Reserve Services, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53621Email: mckenzie@uoguelph.ca
  • Juliene McLaughlin

    Title: Assessment & User Experience LibrarianTeam: Assessment & ReportingPhone: 519-824-4120 x58434Email: mclaug01@uoguelph.ca
  • Brian McMullen

    Title: Library Assistant, TUG AnnexTeam: The Tri University Group of Libraries (TUG) Annex, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-821-7946Email: bmcmulle@uoguelph.ca
  • Ryan Moore

    Title: Digital Accessibility CoordinatorTeam: Digital Strategy & TechnologyEmail: rmoore17@uoguelph.ca
  • Brian Mota

    Title: Electronic Resource Management Library AssociateTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x52329Email: bmota@uoguelph.ca
  • Tiffany Murphy

    Title: Communications OfficerTeam: Communications & Marketing, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53142Email: tmurph04@uoguelph.ca
  • Laura Nemett

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53618Email: lnemett@uoguelph.ca
  • Norma Nemett

    Title: Acquisitions Library AssistantTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53601Email: nnemett@uoguelph.ca
  • Karen Nicholson

    Title: Acting Head, Learning & Curriculum SupportTeam: Information Literacy, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x54394Email: kanichol@uoguelph.ca
  • Joannah O'Hatnick

    Title: Manager, Learning ServicesTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x52330Email: johatnic@uoguelph.ca
  • Randy Oldham

    Title: Head, Digital Strategy & TechnologyTeam: Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x53604Email: randy.oldham@uoguelph.ca
  • Melanie Parlette-Stewart

    Title: Head, Learning & Curriculum Support (on leave)Team: Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: mparlett@uoguelph.ca
  • Jordan Pedersen

    Title: Research & Scholarship LibrarianTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x52801Email: jpederse@uoguelph.ca
  • Susan Pennings

    Title: Acquisitions Library AssociateTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53601Email: spenning@uoguelph.ca
  • Lizabeth Pirstl

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53618Email: lpirstl@uoguelph.ca
  • Lindsay Plater

    Title: Data Analyst IITeam: Data Resource Centre, Research & ScholarshipEmail: lplater@uoguelph.ca
  • Christopher Popovich

    Title: Research & Scholarship LibrarianTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x53251Email: popovicc@uoguelph.ca
  • Mary Purdy

    Title: Course Material & Reserve Services AssistantTeam: Course Material & Reserve Services, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x52082Email: mpurdy@uoguelph.ca
  • Vijay Ramjattan

    Title: English as an Additional Language (EAL) SpecialistTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: vramjatt@uoguelph.ca
  • Sandra Reginato

    Title: Manager, Library Human Resources & AdministrationTeam: Library Human Resources & Administration, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53422Email: sreginat@uoguelph.ca
  • Kyle Ritchie

    Title: Media Studio TechnicianTeam: Media Studio, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: kritch02@uoguelph.ca
  • Lindsey Robinson

    Title: Digital Media ManagerTeam: Media Studio, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x54886Email: lindseyr@uoguelph.ca
  • Robin Sakowski

    Title: Manager, Access ServicesTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x52301Email: rsakowsk@uoguelph.ca
  • Jodie Salter

    Title: Writing Specialist and Writing Peer Helper SupervisorTeam: Writing and Learning Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportPhone: 519-824-4120 x53373Email: jsalter@uoguelph.ca
  • Vannessa Sarvis

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: vsarvis@uoguelph.ca
  • Curtis Sassur

    Title: Head, Archival & Special Collections Team: Archival & Special CollectionsEmail: csassur@uoguelph.ca
  • Chloe Schacher

    Title: Access Services ClerkTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: cschache@uoguelph.ca
  • Nicole Schoenberger

    Title: Course Material & Reserve Services AssistantTeam: Course Material & Reserve Services, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53621Email: nicoles@uoguelph.ca
  • Ashley Shifflett McBrayne

    Title: Archives AssociateTeam: Archival & Special CollectionsPhone: 519-824-4120 x52090Email: shifflet@uoguelph.ca
  • Quin Shirk-Luckett

    Title: Data Analyst IIITeam: Data Resource Centre, Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x54965Email: qshirklu@uoguelph.ca
  • Leonor Sivanadian

    Title: Collection Resource Management Library AssistantTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53601Email: lsivanad@uoguelph.ca
  • Katerina Skorbinski

    Title: Access Services ClerkTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: kskorbin@uoguelph.ca
  • Romie Smith

    Title: Web Library AssociateTeam: Communications & Marketing, Library Administration ServicesEmail: rsmith@uoguelph.ca
  • Sherry Snider

    Title: Access Services AssistantTeam: Access Services, Learning & Curriculum SupportEmail: sniders@uoguelph.ca
  • Kirk Sprague

    Title: Manager, Facilities ServicesTeam: Facilities Services, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x53602Email: ksprague@uoguelph.ca
  • Paul St-Pierre

    Title: Collections Development Librarian (Sciences)Team: Collection Development, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53606Email: pstpierr@uoguelph.ca
  • Jason Stanlick

    Title: Acquisitions Library AssistantTeam: Acquisitions & Resource Management, Collections & ContentPhone: 519-824-4120 x53601Email: jstanlic@uoguelph.ca
  • Matt Van Ast

    Title: Analyst III Systems DeveloperTeam: Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x52747Email: mvanast@uoguelph.ca
  • Ken Van Braeckel

    Title: System Support TechnicianTeam: Information Technology Services, Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x52290Email: kvanbrae@uoguelph.ca
  • Ali Versluis

    Title: Research & Scholarship LibrarianTeam: Research & ScholarshipPhone: 519-824-4120 x54214Email: versluis@uoguelph.ca
  • Ron Ward

    Title: Senior Research OfficerTeam: Assessment & ReportingPhone: 519-824-4120 x56574Email: rward@uoguelph.ca
  • Stephen Wilkinson

    Title: System Support TechnicianTeam: Information Technology Services, Digital Strategy & TechnologyPhone: 519-824-4120 x53939Email: swilkins@uoguelph.ca
  • Kevin Zavitz

    Title: Manager, Library FinanceTeam: Library Human Resources & Administration, Library Administration ServicesPhone: 519-824-4120 x56391Email: kzavitz@uoguelph.ca
The library is committed to ensuring that members of our user community with disabilities have equal access to our services and resources and that their dignity and independence is always respected. If you encounter a barrier and/or need an alternate format, please fill out our Library Print and Multimedia Alternate-Format Request Form. Contact us if you’d like to provide feedback: lib.a11y@uoguelph.ca